Happy Hoppers Rabbit Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello from Buckinghamshire!

+6
Thumper2001
NickieM
SarahJane
Jay
KatieB
Carousel
10 posters

Go down

Hello from Buckinghamshire! Empty Hello from Buckinghamshire!

Post by Carousel Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:52 am

Hey there!
I'm new to the forum so I thought I'd make a thread to say hi!
I'm Kaori/Kiki (real name Danii), i'm 17 and I'm just starting out with breeding mini lops! I'm hoping to get into satins too some time next year.
I bought my first does a few days ago on the 27th, so I'm excited to finally start breeding properly! One of the does, who I named Phoenix, came with four 4 week old kits. So this is all a great start for me!

I also have an Ivory satin buck who has just been my pet since I bought him in April.

Nice to be here! I'm also more than happy to help out with acting as a go between with bunnies being transported to centres or new homes Smile
Carousel
Carousel
New Hopper
New Hopper

Number of posts : 13
Registration date : 2011-08-28

http://kaoritaylor.com/

Back to top Go down

Hello from Buckinghamshire! Empty Re: Hello from Buckinghamshire!

Post by KatieB Mon Aug 29, 2011 8:19 am

Hi Danii,

Welcome to Happy Hoppers.

Its lovely that you have joined to find more out about buns, as they are very complex creatures and you are very welcome.

However, you should know though that we are a forum (like many) that does not support breeding of Rabbits for profit.

There are currently 55,000 rabbits in rescue with waiting lists to go in of the same size, if not more. The RSPCA estimate that 1.6 million rabbits in the UK are living in neglectful conditions.