Happy Hoppers Rabbit Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Just bought this for my bunny

5 posters

Go down

Just bought this for my bunny Empty Just bought this for my bunny

Post by Vince the bunny Mon Aug 09, 2010 9:34 pm

Hi

This is my first time posting and I'm looking for some advice on housing for my bunny. He is a rescue rabbit that was put up for rehoming because apparently he doesn't like other rabbits and was fighting with his brother. He is 3 months old. I've only kept rats before and am savvy on best accomodation for rats but would like some help for my bunny.
He is currently in a 4ft by 2ft by 2ft 2 storey hutch with an attached 4ft square run that is 2 ft high. I don't feel it is high enough for him and big enough for him as he is still to grow a bit more and he is fairly big already (he is a lop eared rabbit)
I' have just bought this http://www.petplanet.co.uk/product.asp?dept_id=811&pf_id=8197&source=webgains&siteid=57040
but now I am worried the sleeping area isn't big enough Hmmm
I have chosen a wire as opposed mesh hutch as we live on the back of the woods and we have a LOT of foxes about. Is it best to shut him in the secure area at night or would he die of fright if he saw a fox if he was in the run area? The hutch will be on the patio next to the patio doors.
Any helpful replies will be greatly appreciated Very Happy
Many thanks, Elaine
Vince the bunny
Vince the bunny
Established Hopper
Established Hopper

Number of posts : 2290
Registration date : 2010-08-09

Back to top Go down

Just bought this for my bunny Empty Re: Just bought this for my bunny

Post by SarahJane Mon Aug 09, 2010 9:43 pm

Welcome to the forum!
Those sorts of accomodation are a bit misleading because they look quite roomy and then like you say the sleeping area isnt very big.