Happy Hoppers Rabbit Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Question about potential home for Hughie

+3
Zo
fiver
marleyNfriends
7 posters

Go down

Question about potential home for Hughie Empty Question about potential home for Hughie

Post by marleyNfriends Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:37 pm

Im not sure what to do. I have had a message from someone who i dont doubt will give him a good home and plenty of space, but she wants to bond him into a group of 7. She feels it shouldnt be a problem and feels that large groups are easy to bond, i have no experience of it myself, obviously. My concern is him going all the way to Essex and it not working out, its a long way for him to go to have to come back again and its also going to be hard getting him there, and id hate to have to think about having to work out a way to get him back here. ...But what if it does work? I dont know what to to do. I have said i would be willing for him to go there, but she would have to get him back to me. She said that she could keep him in her shed and aivary setup until he finds a new home, but i said no because i cant advocate my responsibility of him like that.

I have to admit, i have growing concerns that he may still be here in June, and im worried its imparing my judgement and ability to choose a suitable home.
marleyNfriends
marleyNfriends
Established Hopper
Established Hopper

Number of posts : 4163
Registration date : 2011-07-04

Back to top Go down

Question about potential home for Hughie Empty Re: Question about potential home for Hughie

Post by fiver Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:45 pm

i personaly would refuse and wait he will be better off staying with you
sorry i read it wrong i thought you wrote you doubt it iwould be a good home DUH sorry on me trammies
go for it

Last edited by fiver on Sun Nov 11, 2012 8:00 pm; edited 1 time in total

fiver
Elder Hopper
Elder Hopper

Number of posts : 10155
Registration date : 2011-10-06