Happy Hoppers Rabbit Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What do you think to these hutches?

+3
KatieB
Jay
Funkylady
7 posters

Go down

What do you think to these hutches? Empty What do you think to these hutches?

Post by Funkylady Mon May 10, 2010 10:47 am

Hi there,

I am a newbie to the forum Wave and I am newbie to the world of rabbits! or bunnies as I see you like to call them Very Happy

So, I am looking to buy a hutch and run attached. Big enough to home one and possibly two bunnies (dependent on how many of each sex are at the SSPCA!)

I have been looking on the Happy Hutch Company and have found these two which I like
http://www.happyhutch.co.uk/details.php?product=159

http://www.happyhutch.co.uk/details.php?product=74

Now I am totally unaware of how much space bunnies need, but I am at home all day with my two young children so the bunnies will be able to roam our garden for the majority of most days.
Please feel free to point out my stupidity thinking that these hutches/runs might be big enough and please advise me otherwise if this is the case! Smile

Looking forward to hearing peoples thoughts.

I have phoned the SSPCA this morning and they have six bunnies looking for a home! One lop eared? (what is this breed like? friendly etc?)
He couldnt really give me more information, so I am going to research all this week to get to know breeds etc.

Thank you for reading and helping! Smile I can't wait to be a bunny mummy!

xxx

Funkylady
New Hopper
New Hopper

Number of posts : 16
Registration date : 2010-05-10

Back to top Go down

What do you think to these hutches? Empty Re: What do you think to these hutches?

Post by Jay Mon May 10, 2010 12:57 pm

Firstly, no stupidity, honestly, it's great that you're checking all this before your buns arrive Smile