Happy Hoppers Rabbit Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Slight panic sorry of covered already.

5 posters

Go down

Slight panic sorry of covered already. Empty Slight panic sorry of covered already.

Post by bearess2002 Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:31 pm

Hi guys

Ive just got in from work and decided to put the rabbits out to graze and like a always do i check them over especially around there private areas for things like fly strike. I am a bit of a novice with rabbits and i do find myself panicing over the siliest of things so i do appologise if this has already been covered.
Basically ive taken a look at Caspers genital area and ive noticed a slight tare where is testicals should be scratch on closer inspection it appears dry and doesnt look like a sore as such more like a cut or tare. He has been castrated a while back and apeared to have healed nicely from that i didnt notice anything yesterday, and he has an appoitment at the vets on Wednesday, but im stressing incase its something serious pale if i can add some pictures ill add them on but can anyone put my mind at rest or have any suggestions as to what might be wrong with him.

Thanks
Louise x
bearess2002
bearess2002
New Hopper
New Hopper

Number of posts : 34
Registration date : 2009-03-12

Back to top Go down

Slight panic sorry of covered already. Empty Re: Slight panic sorry of covered already.

Post by Catsknickers Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:20 pm

Hi sweetie, sounds like nothing much to me. It could be that he has nicked it at some point. Bless him. Don't worry x
Catsknickers
Catsknickers
Elder Hopper
Elder Hopper

Number of posts : 12740
Registration date : 2008-06-22

http://www.rspca-lincoln.org.uk

Back to top Go down

Slight panic sorry of covered already. Empty Re: Slight panic sorry of covered already.

Post by Snowy Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:44 pm