Happy Hoppers Rabbit Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello, Question needed about a friend for my lone bun.

3 posters

Go down

Hello, Question needed about a friend for my lone bun. Empty Hello, Question needed about a friend for my lone bun.

Post by Tammybunny Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:34 am

Hi everyone Smile

Im new here. My name is Tammy, im 21 and im a nursing student. I have a hamster called Toffee, 7 rats caller Custard, Winnie, Nelly, Doola, Spot, Crumble and Sherbert and i have my lovely little chappy my rabbit Alfie.

I got him in November and he was shortly neutered as he is a house bun. So when we got him he was on his own, and i had always said that i would get him a friend at some point. So now i think this point has come. Although he is happy and doesnt cause too much trouble Laughing but i know my complany is not enough and he needs some of his own.

So we have found a giant girl near us whose owner can no longer have her. She is absolutly adorbale and is spayed. Now Alfie is a normal size bun, average in all aspects other than personality and i was wondering in getting a giant might intimidate him or be a little overwhelming.......

Also found a little 12 week old boy bun but wasnt sure if 2 boys is a good idea?

Any advice would be greatly recieved! Thank you all in advance Smile

Tammy x
Tammybunny
Tammybunny
Junior Hopper
Junior Hopper

Number of posts : 80
Registration date : 2011-03-28

Back to top Go down

Hello, Question needed about a friend for my lone bun. Empty Re: Hello, Question needed about a friend for my lone bun.

Post by KatieB Mon Mar 28, 2011 1:16 pm

Hi Tammy

Welcome to Happy Hoppers.

I know that members here have bonded two boys, boys and girls, girls and girls, groups of all sizes and buns of all sizes with other buns of all sizes so it can be done.