Happy Hoppers Rabbit Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Putting Buns Together

+4
NSD
NickieM
KatieB
Ruffin
8 posters

Go down

Putting Buns Together Empty Putting Buns Together

Post by Ruffin Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:58 pm

[b] If I was to take on a few rescue buns how do you go on bonding them. When I gots Ruffs she wouldnt pair up thats why I took her as a loan house bun. As I was saying the other nite I am looking at making a nice home with access to the garden for a few so do they bond usualy or is it tricky
Ruffin
Ruffin
Established Hopper
Established Hopper

Number of posts : 1122
Registration date : 2010-09-19

Back to top Go down

Putting Buns Together Empty Re: Putting Buns Together

Post by KatieB Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:18 pm

It can be quite tricky and other times easy depending on the personalities of the buns. Just like people they can take a like, Love or dislike to another - Im not an expert but there is plenty of experience here, so someone will come along to help soon.

Are you thinking of providing a perm home to some homeless buns?

KatieB
KatieB
Elder Hopper
Elder Hopper

Number of posts : 17265
Registration date : 2009-12-02

Back to top Go down

Post by Ruffin Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:22 pm

yes I would get to attached to let them go again me a big softy the reason I havn't had any more is that ruffs wont mix but I am going to put a very large hutch in the garage with an access to a secure run outside
Ruffin
Ruffin
Established Hopper
Established Hopper

Back to top Go down

Post by KatieB Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:26 pm

That sounds like an absolute marvellous idea.

Some Rescues will do the bonding for you so that they are already a loved up pair when you get them home!

Some of the rescues do Bunny Runs too, to get your babies to you. Its worth putting out a notice on here if thats the kind of thing you fancy doing.